Jump to main content

Five new Honorary Doctors at UiA

In 2017, the University of Agder appointed five new honorary doctors in connection with the University's 10th anniversary.
The degree of honorary doctor - doctor honoris causa - is awarded for significant scientific or artistic efforts.

Previously appointed honorary doctors at UiA

In 2012, the University appointed six honorary doctors:
Kurt Braunmüller, Dov Gabbay, Barbara Jaworski, Johan Olav Koss, Trond Petersen and Lucy Smith. The latter died in 2013.